A Life Remembered

Standard

This weekend I attended a funeral for a woman whose life was cut short at the age of 36. I hadn’t seen her in many, many years but still I felt compelled to attend the service.

Our lives crossed paths as children in elementary school and she was a good friend on my sister, Katie. I sat listening to the memories people had to share and I had my own to share. What I heard other people saying were about the woman who was a wife, a mother and a teacher. The girl I knew was quiet and liked to sing.

Apparently she hadn’t sung in public in years and yet my memories of her only involve music. She will be missed by many who knew who and were currently in her life as well as those, like myself who have not seen her in awhile.

I am reminded how fleeting life can be and how we should each live life to the fullest. You never know when you might not wake up the next morning. Thank you for the inspiration to live a life worth remembering!!!

Leave a Reply

