Can I get a Breather?

Standard

Crazy doesn’t even come close to how my week is going. Can anyone relate? I had a fabulous weekend starting Friday night I went to Six Flags with my husband, sister and brother-in-law. There was a media event Chris was invited to and we all got to tag along with him. It was so much fun…no kids and we didn’t have to pay for anything…except those yummy funnel cakes we just HAD to have. Saturday my daughter had a soccer game and I got to spend the rest of the day at home. That doesn’t happen very often. Sunday was church, where I was in a skit during the 2 services and then again got to spend the day at home. My oldest spent the afternoon with a friend, thank you Sherry and I got to nap with my youngest.

I’m already looking ahead to next weekend and once again my schedule is full. My oldest turns 9 this week and my niece turns 6. We have activities starting Friday night through Monday night and then Halloween is 2 days later. OMG!!!

I do like to stay busy but sometimes I need to say no…I am already looking forward to the 2-hour massage I have scheduled for November 1st. It can’t come soon enough.

But I just need to sit and reflect on the blessings in my life. While work may be busy beyond belief, I have so much to be thankful for. Next month we recognize Thanksgiving where are SUPPOSE to express our thankfulness, but I just need to be thankful daily for all the gifts we have been blessed with.

Some days feel like I just need to make it through the rest of the week to make it to the weekend, and while I was so ready to get through last week, this week has started shaping up to be a rough one. My boss, who is like the Energizer Bunny got hurt this weekend. So I saw her for half a day yesterday and only a couple hours this morning and there is so much to do I fear I may drop a ball somewhere along the way and be lost. She is reachable by cell and email almost 24 hours a day, but there is just so much going on.

It’s times like this that I need to be still and know that God is with me. I WILL make it through this week and other weeks to come. Right now I can just enjoy the time to get backload items off my desk and look forward to having lunch with my husband and darling youngest daughter. Remember, it’s not always the BIG things in life to be thankful for, but the LITTLE things as well!

Leave a Reply

